Reflection No 1. Commencing EDC 3100

8th July 2013

Setting up my tools, Diigo and a blog – this was successful due to the resource links made available.  The step by step guidelines assisted me with this process.

Personally when first reading on study desk I was required to set up accounts for Diigo, a blog using word press and a twitter account, all these requirements did seem a little foreign as I had absolutely no idea or neither had I heard of this languge before.  I simply thought one step at a time and see how we go.  And from there I did not leave the computer until I had managed to upload my about me link to the study desk.

My biggest challenge so far was to upload the link.  Where did I go wrong initially, I simply needed to read the steps clearly?  Once I re-read the how to, than I could tick this task as being completed. Furthermore the more I use this process the more familiar I will become.  I would also like to make improvements in the visual design, however this will come down the track I’m sure.  I will simply play around to see what is possible.

I particularly liked the tool belt theory statement we make the tools of the world available to all, and teach them to evaluate on their own retrieved July 2013 from http://speedchange.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page_2046.html

I feel I have already achieved new personal goals and will continue to remember not to hesitate due to fear of the unknown.  I will look forward to developing new knowledge in using ICT’s.

This entry was posted in My Learning Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reflection No 1. Commencing EDC 3100

  1. tannielittle says:

    I find the same thing, I get quickly worked up when often I just need to take a deep breath and it is as simple as finding the steps and following them. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

